Home 2017-08-01T05:34:30+00:00

Our earnest attempt to share every aspect of “Sanathana Dharma”. Explore the Vedic world.

Mahastro Home Image

Mobile Applications

As part of this endeavor, i.e., in bringing the Vedic culture and its traditional values to the multitude,
we have taken some initiative in bringing Vedic and its related content in the form of ‘APPS‘- ‘Mobile Applications‘.
Most of the applications are available in Google Play, Apple App Store and Windows Store.

Vedic Mantras and Suktams

Vedic Mantras and Suktams

Veda Mantras and Suktams are recited from time immemorial,  whose significance and effects are felt by the Bhaktas for ages.We have provided some of them, with some unique features that facilitates the user with most flexible options in the learning process, like the Suktam audios in sync with the text that scrolls automatically with the audio being played and also with different speed levels in the audio that will help the users in following the Vedic hymn better.

Stothrams and Slokams

Stothrams and Slokams

Unlike Vedic Mantras, whose recital inhibits strict intonations or orders that has to be adhered, however stotrams are little easy to recite.Most of the stotrams are created to bring the bakthi element, which contains numerous deeds (leela) and names of Gods. These apps come under this category were also designed in the same way as with Veda Mantras like the features including autoscroll of text in sync with audio and with different audio speed level options.

Astrology or Jyotish Tools

Vedic Astrology or Jyotish Tools

Vedic Astrology or ‘Jyotish‘ is also referred as ‘Eye‘ of Veda, Which sheds light in the path of mukti. This divine science is one of the six anga of Veda, which helps in choosing an auspicious muhurtha in every aspect and events of one’s life.
We have developed some tools based on rules and formulas defined by the seers on Vedic Astrology. The users are requested to make the best use of it.

Apple App Store
Google Play Store
Windows Store

Vedic way of life – Sanathana Dharma, progressively evolves the mankind with its various aspects and elements.

  • The Vedas – The Origin of Vedas, Classification of Vedas into four – Rik, Yajur, Sama and Atharvan. And each Veda is further subdivided into four sections, Samhithas, Brahamanas, Aranyakas and Upanisads. The six Veda-Angas (six limbs of veda) – Shiksha, Kalpa, Vyakaran, Nirukta, Chhanda and Jyotish.

  • The four Varnashrama Dharma – Brahmanas, Kshatriyas, Vaishyas and Shudras

  • The four Ashramas of Life (Stages of Life) – Brahmacharin, Grahasthashram, Vanaprastham and Sanyasin and the Four Purusharthas – Dharma, Artha, Kama and Moksha.

  • The Ithihasas – The Ramayana and the Mahabharatha.

  • The Puranas – Srimad Bhagavatham, Devi Bhagavatham, Vishnu Puranam, Shiva Puranam, Garuda Puranam, Matsya Purana and the likes and other Upa Puranas, Sthala puranas.

  • Vaishnavism, The 12 Azhvars and their 4000 divya Prabandham as pasurams.

  • Saivism, The 63 Nayanmars and their Dhevara Padhigam. Periyapuranam.

  • Thiruppugazh and the like.

  • The Siddhas – 18 Siddhars, Ashtamasiddhi, Siddha Vaidhyam (Siddha Medicine System), Kayakalpam, Pashanam, Rasavadham and the like.

  • Ayurvedha, Yogas, NatyaShasthras, Shilpa Shastras, Jyotish or Vedic Astrology, Karnatic music.

  • Rituals, festivals and its signficances, etc.

Get to Blog Page!